Priority Issues Teams - PIT

WATER QUALITY

Steve Wolfe (PIT Coordinator)
Florida Institute of Oceanography
Email: shwolfe@fio.usf.edu
Phone: 850-228-5941

HABITAT CONSERVATION & RESTORATION

James Pahl
Louisiana Coastal Area Science & Technology Office
Email: james.pahl@la.gov
Phone:(225) 342-2413

Greg DuCote
Coastal Management Division
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources
Email: gregory.ducote@la.gov
Phone: (225) 342-5052

Mike Smith (PIT Coordinator)
Gulf of Mexico Foundation
Email: mike@gulfmex.org
Phone: (361) 882-3939

ECOSYSTEM INTEGRATION & ASSESSMENT

Larry McKinney
Executive Director, Harte Research Institute
Phone: (361) 825-2070
Email: larry.mckinney@tamucc.edu

Cristina Carollo (PIT Coordinator)
Harte Research Institute
Email: cristina.carollo@tamucc.edu
Phone: (361) 825-2087

NUTRIENTS & NUTRIENT IMPACTS

Kim Caviness
Water Quality Standards Manager
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
Email: kim_caviness@deq.state.ms.us
Phone: (601) 961-5390

Ann Porter (PIT Coordinator)
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
Email: ann_porter@deq.state.ms.us
Phone: (601) 961-5394

COASTAL COMMUNITY RESILIENCE

Rhonda Price (PIT Coordinator)
Mississippi Department of Marine Resources
Biloxi, MS
Email: rhonda.price@dmr.ms.us
Phone: (228) 374-5000

ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION

John Dindo
Assistant Director
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Email: jdindo@disl.org
Phone: (251) 861-2141

Lee Yokel (PIT Coordinator)
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Email: lyokel@disl.org
Phone: (251) 861-2141 ext. 7507



Gulf of Mexico Alliance Web Site

For questions concerning the web site.

webmaster@gulfofmexicoalliance.org

 

(top)

side bar icon

Welcome to the
Gulf of Mexico
Alliance