Contact Us

General Contact Information

Gulf of Mexico Alliance
1151 Robinson Street
Ocean Springs, MS 39564

Executive Director
Laura Bowie
(228) 215-1246
Laura.Bowie@gomxa.org

Business Manager
Connie Thrift
(228) 215-1242
Connie.Thrift@gomxa.org

Regional Program Manager
Tracie Sempier
(228) 215-1247
Tracie.Sempier@gomxa.org

Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative (GoMRI) Program Director
Mike Carron
(228) 342-6086
Michael.Carron@gomri.org
www.GulfResearchInitiative.org

Alliance Management Team

Florida

Kevin Claridge
Director of Florida Coastal Office
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
3900 Commonwealth Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(850) 245-2101
Kevin.Claridge@dep.state.fl.us

Bill Hogarth
Florida Institute of Oceanography
830 1st Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
(727) 553-1100
billhogarth@fio.usf.edu

Alabama

Phillip Hinesley, CHAIR
Coastal Section Chief
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
31115 Five Rivers Blvd.
Spanish Fort, AL 36527
(251) 621-1216
Phillip.Hinesley@dcnr.alabama.gov

Patti Powell
Director of State Lands
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
64 North Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36130
(334) 242-3484
Patti.Powell@dcnr.alabama.gov

Mississippi

Trudy Fisher
Executive Director
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 2261
Jackson, MS 39225
(601) 961-5000
Trudy_Fisher@deq.state.ms.us

Jamie Miller
Executive Director
Mississippi Department of Marine Resources
1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39564
(228) 374-5000
Jamie.Miller@dmr.ms.gov

Louisiana

Jerome Zeringue
Chairman
Louisiana Office of Coastal Protection and Restoration
450 Laurel Street, Suite 1200
P.O. Box 44027
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
Jerome.Zeringue@la.gov

Kyle Graham
Executive Director
Louisiana Office of Coastal Protection and Restoration
450 Laurel Street, Suite 1200
P.O. Box 44027
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
Kyle.Graham@la.gov

Texas

Toby Baker, CHAIR-ELECT
Commissioner
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, TX 78711-3087
(512) 239-5515
Toby.Baker@tceq.texas.gov

Tucker Royall
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, TX 78711-3087
(512) 239-5508
Tucker.Royall@tceq.texas.gov

Priority Issues Teams

Water Quality

Kayleigh Michaelides (PIT Coordinator)
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
(703) 380-6979
kayleigh.michaelides@dep.state.fl.us

Habitat Conservation & Restoration

James Pahl
State of Louisiana, Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority
(225) 342-2413
james.pahl@la.gov

Mike Smith (PIT Coordinator)
Gulf of Mexico Foundation
(361) 882-3939
mike@gulfmex.org

Ecosystem Integration & Assessment

Sheri Land
Director, Grant Programs and Support, Coastal Resources Division
Texas General Land Office
(512) 463-5058
sheri.land@glo.texas.gov

Katy Gerard (PIT Coordinator)
Harte Research Institute
(361) 825-2032
kathryn.gerard@tamucc.edu

Allison Knight (PIT Coordinator)
Harte Research Institute
(361) 825-2066
allison.knight@tamucc.edu

Nutrients & Nutrient Impacts

Kim Caviness
Water Quality Standards and Special Projects Branch
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
(601) 961-5390
kim_caviness@deq.state.ms.us

Ann Porter (PIT Coordinator)
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
(601) 961-5394
ann_porter@deq.state.ms.gov

Coastal Community Resilience

Rhonda Price
Mississippi Department of Marine Resources
(228) 523-4150
rhonda.price@dmr.ms.gov

Kristen Holley (PIT Coordinator)
Mississippi Department of Marine Resources
(228) 523-4025
kristen.holley@dmr.ms.gov

Daphne Viverette (PIT Coordinator)
Mississippi Department of Marine Resources
(228) 523-4046
daphne.viverette@dmr.ms.gov

Environmental Education

Angela Underwood
Education Specialist
Weeks Bay Reserve
11300 U.S. Hwy. 98
Fairhope, AL 36532
(251) 928-9792
Angela.Underwood@dcnr.alabama.gov

Lee Yokel (PIT Coordinator)
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
(251) 861-2141 ext. 7507
lyokel@disl.org

Join the Alliance Listserv

Sign up for e-Newsletters from GOMA